African Mama Tree

I have come across this tree on both trips to Africa now, which makes it all the more special to me. I photographed it on my first trip to Africa, in the Serengeti National Park in East Africa. To me, this Acacia tree resembles the African woman…the trunk is the body, the branches her arms, which carry her load upon her head which is the foliage. Can you see it?

Sam

African Mama Tree in Storm, Serengeti National Park, Tanzania

African Mama Tree in Storm, Serengeti National Park, Tanzania

4 thoughts on “African Mama Tree

Leave a Reply

